Leadership & Policies

The SDCBA’s Board of Directors is the Association’s governing body, and is responsible for guiding the organization, within the parameters set forth by the SDCBA’s Bylaws and the policies set forth by the SDCBA Policy Manual, and within the provisions of the California Corporations Code and other relevant provisions of the law of the state of California.

2019 Board of Directors

The San Diego County Bar Association is governed by an 18 member Board of Directors. Directors are elected at large by the membership, one director is elected from East County, one from South Bay and one from North County. Director elections are held in November of each year. In addition, the chair of the Forum for Emerging Lawyers serves as a representative to the Board. The Bar's president is elected by the board from the second and third year directors in November. The board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at the Bar Center at 401. For a list of all of the SDCBA's past presidents, click here.

If you are interested in joining the SDCBA board of Directors click here.

Section and Committee Leadership

A full list of the SDCBA's Section and Committee Leadership can be found here. For more on the SDCBA's Sections and Committees, visit: https://www.sdcba.org/index.cfm?pg=SectionsCmtesDivisions 

Internal Leadership

The Association is fortunate to have an amazing team of professional experts and program specialists who execute its’ various functions and priorities. You may contact any team member by emailing them directly or by calling 619.231.0781 and entering the extension listed below.   

Executive Director


Programs and Events

Communications and Outreach


Member Services

Lawyer Referral and Information Service

Call toll-free at 800-464-1529 or Local at 619-231-8585
Hable Gratis al 800-464-1529 o Local 619-231-8585

Fee Arbitration

Fee Arbitration:
619-231-0781 ext. 4154

Finance & Operations

Bar Center and Meeting Services