Disclaimer Copyright Privacy Statement
 

Local Law Related Organizations

San Diego is fortunate to have so many extraordinary law-related organizations.  For your convenience, we have compiled a list of San Diego organizations and their leaders.

To view the SDCBA Legal Community Calendar, click here.

To submit an event to the SDCBA Legal Community Calendar, fill out the submission form here.

American Board of Trial Advocates

Sheila Trexler, President
Neil, Dymott, Frank, McFall & Trexler APLC
1010 2nd Avenue, Suite 2500
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 238-1712
strexler@neildymott.com

American Constitution Society

Alex Kreit, President
Associate Professor of Law
Thomas Jefferson School of Law
1155 Island Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
akreit@tjsl.edu

American Immigration Lawyers Association 

Matt Holt, Chair
Hurwitz Holt APLC
409 Camino del Rio S., Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92108
matt@hurwitzholt.com

Diana Vellos Coker, Vice-Chair
Larrabee Mehlman Albi Coker LLP
9920 Pacific Heights Blvd.
Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92121
Phone: (858) 642-0420
diana@larrabee.com

Appellate Defenders, Inc.

Elaine A. Alexander, Executive Director
Appellate Defenders, Inc.
555 West Beech Street, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 696-0282
Fax: (619) 696-7789
eaa@adi-sandiego.com

Association of Business Trial Lawyers

Marisa Janine-Page,
President
Caldarelli Hejmanowski & Page LLP
12340 El Camino Real, Suite 430
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (858) 720-8080
Email: mjp@chplawfirm.com

Pat Schmidt, Executive Director
1010 University Avenue #113
San Diego, CA 92103
Phone: (619) 948-9570
Fax: (619) 269-9790
Email: abtlsandiego@yahoo.com

Association of Corporate Counsel
(San Diego Chapter)

Phillip Rudolph, President
Jack in the Box Inc.
9330 Balboa Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 571-2435
phillip.rudolph@jackinthebox.com

Jon Hellings, Executive Director
4520 Hawley Boulevard, Suite 1
San Diego, CA 92116
Phone: (619) 758-0795
Fax: (619) 758-0795
acca-sd@cox.net

Association of Legal Administrators
(San Diego Chapter)

Monica Menzer, President
Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis LLP
501 West Broadway, 15th Floor
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 233-1155
mmenzer@allenmatkins.com

Bankruptcy Forum

Todd Headden, President
401 West A Street, Suite 1680
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 233-7525
headden@thb.coxatwork.com

California Appellate Defense Counsel

Laura Gordon, Chapter Leader
P.O. Box 177
Escondido, CA 92033
Phone: (619) 254-3315
gordon777@cox.net

Christian Legal Society

Miles Lawrence, President
Lawrence Tax Service
5650 El Camino Real, Suite 225
Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone: (760) 438-4030
mlawrence@lecprofgroup.com


Duane Horning, Vice President
California Business Law Group, PC
750 B Street, Suite 2330
San Diego, CA 92101
dhorning@cblg.biz

National Organization Website: www.clsnet.org

Consumer Attorneys of San Diego

Timothy Blood, President
Blood Hurst & O’Reardon, LLP
701 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 338-1100
Fax: (619) 338-1101
tblood@bholaw.com

Bonnie Benitez, Executive Director
Consumer Attorneys of San Diego
2535 Camino Del Rio South, Suite 345
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 696-1166
bonnie@casd.org
casd@casd.org

Criminal Defense Bar Association

Kurt Hermansen, President
Warren & Burstein
550 West C Street, Suite 580
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 236-8300
kdh@kurtdavidhermansen.com


Website: www.sddefense.org

Criminal Defense Lawyers Club

Mark Adams, President
964 5th Avenue, Suite 335
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 239-4344
Fax: (619) 233-6555
markadamsesq@gmail.com

Deputy District Attorneys Association

Steven Walter, President
San Diego District Attorney’s Office
330 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 531-4311
Fax: (619) 531-3757
steve.walter@sdcda.org

Earl B. Gilliam Bar Association

Charles Bell, President
Office of the City Attorney
PO Box 124655
San Diego, CA 92112
Phone: (619) 321-8860
ebgbassociation@gmail.com

earlbgilliambar@gmail.com

Federal Bar Association

Joseph Leventhal, President
Leventhal Law
655 West Broadway, Suite 840
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 356-3518
jleventhal@leventhallaw.com


Blake Zollar, Vice President for Membership
Cooley LLP
4401 Eastgate Mall
San Diego, CA 92121
Phone: (858) 550-6071
bzollar@cooley.com

The Federalist Society

Ryan Darby, President
The Law Office of Ryan T. Darby
525 B Street, Suite 1500
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 858-4766
Fax: (619) 238-6001
darby@darby-law.com

Bob Gaglione, Past-President
Gaglione Law Group
750 B Street, Suite 3300

San Diego, CA 92110
Phone: (619) 238-6000
Fax: (619) 238-6001
gaglione@pacbell.net


Filipino-American Lawyers of San Diego

Jonah Toleno, President
Shustak & Partners PC
401 West A Street, Suite 2330
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 696-9500
jtoleno@shufirm.com

Melissa Deleon, Immediate Past-President
Deleon Law
330 A Street, Suite 201
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 905-1557

melissa@thedeleonfirm.com

Foothills Bar Association

Bradley Schuber, President
Clayton M. Anderson & Associates
8220 University Avenue, Second Floor
La Mesa, CA 91942
Phone: (619) 589-8800


French-American Bar Association

Elie Seyedian, Vice President
The Osser Law Office
3345 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 911
Los Angeles, CA 90010
Phone: (914) 837-5566
elie.seyedian@gmail.com

Iranian American Bar Association
(San Diego Chapter)

Ramin Hariri, President
Hariri Law Group
401 West A Street, Suite 1100
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 363-2889
ramin@haririlaw.com

Website: www.iaba.us


Irish American Bar Association of San Diego

Angela Mullins, President
Paul, Plevin, Sullivan & Connaughton LLP
101 West Broadway, 9th Floor
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 237-5200
Fax: (619) 615-0700
amullins@paulplevin.com

J. Reuben Clark Law Society
(San Diego Chapter)

Aaron Winn, Chair
McKenna Long & Aldridge LLP
600 West Broadway, Suite 2600
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 699-2579
Fax: (619) 446-8272
awinn@mckennalong.com

Korean American Bar Association

Doug Brown, President
Chapin Fitzgerald LLP
550 West C Street, Suite 2000
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 241-4813
Fax (619) 955-5318
dbrown@cftriallawyers.com


Soohyun Park, Vice-President
shpark.esq@gmail.com


Email: KABA.SD@gmail.com

La Jolla Bar Association

Robert Moldenhauer, President
MSD Professional Consultants, Inc.
321 North Granados Avenue
Solana Beach, CA 92075
Phone: (858) 354-1220
rdmoldenhauer@sbcglobal.net

Edward Schlesier, Past President
Blanchard, Krasner & French
800 Silverado Street, 2nd Floor
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: (858) 551-2440
Fax: (858) 551-2434
eschlesier@bkflaw.com

Lawyers Club of San Diego

Patricia Hollenbeck, President
Duane Morris LLP
750 B Street, Suite 2900
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 744-2250
phollenbeck@duanemorris.com
 
Elaine Lawrence, Executive Director
701 B Street, Suite 224
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone:  (619) 595-0650
Fax: (619) 595-0657
Email: elaine@lawyersclubsandiego.com

Legal Aid Society of San Diego

Stanley Panikowski, President
DLA Piper
401 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA  92101
Phone: (619) 699-2643
stanley.panikowski@dlapiper.com

Gregory E. Knoll
Executive Director/Chief Counsel
110 South Euclid Avenue
San Diego, CA 92114
Phone: (619) 471-2620
Fax: (619) 263-5750
gek@lassd.org

National Conflict Resolution Center (NCRC)

Steven Dinkin, President
National Conflict Resolution Center
625 Broadway, Suite 1221
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 238-2400, ext. 219
Fax: (619) 238-8041
sdinkin@ncrconline.com

National Employment Lawyers Association
San Diego Affiliate

Marilynn Mika Spencer, Co-Chair
The Spencer Law Firm
2727 Camino Del Rio South, Suite 140
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 233-1313
Fax: (619) 296-1313
mspencer@spencerlawoffice.com

Susan Swan, Co-Chair
Law Office of Joshua D. Gruenberg
2169 1st Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 230-1234
Fax: (619) 230-1074
sue@gruenberglaw.com

National Lawyers Guild

Kate J. Yavenditti, Contact
Law Offices of Kate Yavenditti
1901 First Avenue, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 531-9300
Fax: (619) 238-8376
kate@lawyerkate.net

Native American Lawyers Association

Angela M. Medrano, President
135 W. Mission Avenue, Suite 103
Escondido, CA 92025

angelammedrano@yahoo.com

Jim Atkins, Vice-President
San Diego District Attorney’s Office
P.O. Box 121011
San Diego, CA 92112

Email: nativeamericanlawyersassoc.sd@gmail.com

North County Bar Association

Rafael Acosta, President
950 Vista Village Drive
Vista, CA 92084
Phone: (760) 639-1818
rafael@racostalaw.com


Mary Silva, Executive Director
249 South Indiana Avenue, Second Floor
Vista, CA 92085
Phone: (760) 758-5833
Fax: (760) 758-3979
info@northcoutnybar.org
LRS Email: lrs@bansdc.org

Pan Asian Lawyers of San Diego

Arlene Yang, President
Brown Law Group
600 B Street, Suite 1650
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 330-1700
yang@brownlawgroup.com

Parada Ornelas, Secretary
The Naumann Law Firm, PC
10731 Treena Street, Suite 101
San Diego, CA 92131
Phone: (858) 792-7474
parada@naumannlegal.com


Email: palsd@hotmail.com

Public Defender Association

Stewart Dadmun, President
Office of the Primary Public Defender
450 B Street, Suite 900
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 338-4800

Ramona Bar Association

Robert E. Krysak, President
Krysak & Associates
525 D Street
Ramona, CA 92065
Phone: (760) 789-9314
Fax: (760) 789-5561
krysak@aol.com

San Diego Affordable Housing Advocates

Peter Liss, President
Law Offices of Peter M. Liss
380 South Melrose Drive, Suite 310
Vista, CA 92081
Phone: (760) 643-4050
Fax: (760) 643-4070
peterliss@melroselawcenter.com

San Diego Chinese Attorneys Association

Amy Hsiao, President
Hsiao Law
750 B Street, Suite 3300
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (858) 386-0998
Fax: (858) 428-3927
amy@hsiaolaw.com

San Diego County Bar Association

Richard A. Huver, President
The Huver Law Firm

655 W. Broadway, Ste. 1400
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 961-4883
Fax: (619) 961-4886

rhuver@huverlaw.com

Ellen Miller-Sharp, Executive Director
401 West A Street, Ste. 1100
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 231-0781
Fax: (619) 338-0042
emiller@sdcba.org

Email: bar@sdcba.org

San Diego County Bar Foundation

Matthew Luxton, President
General Dynamics/NASSCO
2798 E. Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92113
Phone: (619) 544-8700
Fax: (619) 544-8897
Email: matthew.luxton@nassco.com

 

San Diego County Judges Association

Hon. Laura Parsky, President
San Diego Superior Court
P.O. Box 122724
San Diego, CA 92112

San Diego County Public Law Library

John Adkins, Executive Director
1105 Front Street
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 531-3900
Fax: (619) 238-7716

San Diego Defense Lawyers

Alexandra Selfridge, President
The Law Offices of Kenneth N. Greenfield
16516 Bernardo Center Drive, Suite 210
San Diego, CA 92128
Phone: (858) 675-0301
selfridge@thegreenfieldlawfirm.com

San Diego Family Law Bar Association

Richard Renkin, President
Renkin & Associates, APLC
1620 5th Avenue, Suite 800
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 299-7100
Fax: (619) 299-7178
rrenkin@renkinlaw.com

San Diego Intellectual Property Law Association

Marc Morley, President
Foley and Lardner LLP
3579 Valley Centre Drive, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (858) 847-6711
Fax: (858) 792-6773
mmorley@foley.com

San Diego La Raza Lawyers Association

Rodrigo Guevara, President
Garcia, Hernandez, Sawhney, and Bermudez, LLP
625 Broadway Suite 1400
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 944-9889
rguevara@ghsblaw.com

San Diego Legal Secretaries Association

Linda Moore, President
San Diego Legal Secretaries Association
P.O. Box 127073
San Diego, CA 92112
Phone: (619) 232-3122
Fax: (619) 232-4840
president@sdlsa.org

San Diego Paralegal Association

Julie Schwartz, President
San Diego Paralegal Association
501 W. Broadway, Suite 220
San Diego, CA 92101
president@sdparalegals.org

San Diego Volunteer Lawyer Program

Timothy Cohelan, President
Cohelan, Khoury & Singer
605 C Street, Suite 200
San Diego, California 92101
Phone: (888) 808-8358
Fax: (619) 595-3000
tcohelan@ckslaw.com


Amy J. Fitzpatrick, Executive Director
San Diego Volunteer Lawyer Program
707 Broadway, Suite 1400
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 235-5656
Fax: (619) 235-5668
afitzpatrick@sdvlp.org

Email: info@sdvlp.org

South Asian Bar Association

Srininvas Hanumadass, President
Wingert Grebing Brubaker & Juskie
600 W. Broadway, Suite 1200
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (619) 232-8151
Fax: (619) 232-4665
shanumadass@wingertlaw.com

South Bay Bar Association

Lizbet Munoz, President
Law Office of Lizbet Munoz
310 Davidson Street, Suite 2
Chula Vista, CA 91910
Phone: (619) 498-8540
Fax: (619) 498-0031
liz@lizbetlaw.com

St. Thomas More Society

Paul Jonna, President
Law Offices of Charles S. LiMandri
PO Box 9120
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92091
Phone: (858) 759-9930
Fax: (858) 759-9938
pjonna@limandri.com

John Altomare, Secretary
4364 Bonita Road, No. 425
Bonita, CA 91902
Phone: (619) 407-4097
ja@johnaltomarelaw.com

Tom Homann LGBT Law Association
Tom Homann LGBT Law Association
1010 University Avenue, Suite 137
San Diego, CA 92103

Nicholas Fox, Co-President
402 W. Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 685-6406
nfox@foley.com


Kimberly Ahrens, Co-President
The Ahrens Law Office
1901 First Avenue, 2nd Floor
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 230-0300
Fax: (619) 230-0610
ka@ahrenslawoffice.com


Veterans Bar Association

Nicole Heffel, President
8880 Rio San Diego Dr., Ste. 800 PMB 848
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 550-3080
nicoleheffel@gmail.com


Email: info@vbar.org