Disclaimer Copyright Privacy Statement
 

Law Related Organizations

San Diego is fortunate to have so many extraordinary law-related organizations.  For your convenience, we have compiled a list of San Diego organizations and their leaders.

To view the SDCBA Legal Community Calendar, click here.

To submit an event to the SDCBA Legal Community Calendar, fill out the submission form here.

American Board of Trial Advocates

Monty McIntyre, President

501 West Broadway, Suite 1330
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 990-4312
Email: monty.mcintyre@gmail.com
 

American Constitution Society

Alex Kreit, President
Associate Professor of Law
Thomas Jefferson School of Law
1155 Island Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Phone: (619) 374-6960
Email: akreit@tjsl.edu

American Immigration Lawyers Association 

Tammy Lin, Chair
Jewish Family Services of San Diego
884 Balboa Avenue
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 673-3000

Email: tammyl@jfssd.org

Appellate Defenders, Inc.

Elaine A. Alexander, Executive Director
Appellate Defenders, Inc.
555 West Beech Street, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 696-0282
Fax: (619) 696-7789
Email: eaa@adi-sandiego.com

Association of Business Trial Lawyers

Marisa Janine-Page,
President
Caldarelli Hejmanowski & Page LLP
12340 El Camino Real, Suite 430
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (858) 720-8080
Email: mjp@chplawfirm.com

Pat Schmidt, Executive Director
1010 University Avenue #113
San Diego, CA 92103
Phone: (619) 948-9570
Fax: (619) 269-9790
Email: abtlsandiego@yahoo.com

Association of Corporate Counsel
(San Diego Chapter)

Mike Wagner, President
Gateway, Inc.
7565 Irvine Center Drive
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 471-7000
Email: michael.wagner@gateway.com

Jon Hellings, Executive Director
4520 Hawley Boulevard, Suite 1
San Diego, CA 92116
Phone: (619) 758-0795
Fax: (619) 758-0795
Email: ACCA-SD@cox.net

Association of Legal Administrators
(San Diego Chapter)

Leslie Kaiser, President
The Maxham Firm
9330 Scranton Road, Suite 350
San Diego, CA 92121
Phone:(858) 587-7656
Fax: (858) 587-7658
Email: lkaiser@maxhamfirm.com

Bankruptcy Forum

Jeffry Davis, President
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
3580 Carmel Mountain Road, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (858) 314-1503
Email: jadavis@mintz.com

Bar Association of Northern San Diego County

Debra Streeter, President
Streeter Law Group, APC
P.O. Box 2381
Vista, CA 92085
Phone: (760) 930-1987
Email: dstreeter@streeterlaw.com


Mary Silva, Executive Director
249 South Indiana Avenue, Second Floor
Vista, CA 92085
Phone: (760) 758-5833
Fax: (760) 758-3979
Email: info@northcoutnybar.org
LRS Email: lrs@bansdc.org

California Appellate Defense Counsel

Laura Gordon, Chapter Leader
P.O. Box 177
Escondido, CA 92033
Phone: (619) 254-3315
Email: lgordon777@cox.net

Christian Legal Society

David Hallett, President
Buscemi Hallett LLP
110 West C Street, Suite 1013
San Diego, CA 92101

Phone: (619) 231-5900
Fax: (619) 231-5905
Email: dhallett@buhalaw.com

Larry Dershem,
Vice President
Law Offices of Larry Dershem
7825 Fay Avenue, Suite 200
La Jolla, CA 92037
Email: admin@dershemlaw.com

National Organization Website: www.clsnet.org

Consumer Attorneys of San Diego

Raul Cadena, President
Cadena Churchill, LLP
701 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101
Email: rcadena@cadenachurchill.com

Bonnie Benitez, Executive Director
Consumer Attorneys of San Diego
2535 Camino Del Rio South, Suite 345
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 696-1166
Email: bonnie@casd.org
Email: casd@casd.org

Criminal Defense Bar Association

Jeremy Warren, President
Warren & Burstein
501 W. Broadway, Suite 240
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 234-4433
Email: jw@wabulaw.com


Website: www.sddefense.org

Criminal Defense Lawyers Club

Elizabeth Missakian, President
P.O. Box 601879
San Diego, CA 92160
Phone: (619) 233-6534
Fax: (619) 233-6555
Email: lizmissakian@aol.com

Deputy District Attorneys Association

Robert Hickey, President
District Attorney's Office
330 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 531-3758
Fax: (619) 531-3757
Email: robert.hickey@sdcda.org

Earl B. Gilliam Bar Association

Omar Passons, President
P.O. Box 124655
San Diego, CA 92112
Email: opassons@gmail.com

Email: earlbgilliambar@gmail.com

Federal Bar Association

Gary LaFleur, President
8165 Dicenza Lane
San Diego, CA 92119
Phone: (619) 212-3537
Email: glafleur@cox.net

The Federalist Society

Bob Gaglione, Chairman of the Board of Advisors
Gaglione Law Group
750 B Street, Suite 3300

San Diego, CA 92110
Phone: (619) 238-6000
Fax: (619) 238-6001
Email: gaglione@pacbell.net


Filipino-American Lawyers of San Diego

Melissa Deleon, President
Gilliland & Burgess

402 West Broadway, Suite 1760
San Diego, CA 92101

Phone: (760) 583-6959
Email: falsd1@gmail.com

Foothills Bar Association

Bradley Schuber, President
Clayton M. Anderson & Associates
8220 University Avenue, Second Floor
La Mesa, CA 91942
Phone: (619) 589-8800


French-American Bar Association

Elie Seyedian, Vice President
702 Ash Street #401
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (914) 837-5566
Email: elie.seyedian@gmail.com

Iranian American Bar Association
(San Diego Chapter)

Arshan Amiri, President
Robbins Arroyo LLP
2692 Piantino Circle
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 684-5153
Email: arshan.amiri@gmail.com

Website: www.iaba.us


Irish American Bar Association of San Diego

Timothy Riley, President
Hughes & Pizzuto
401 B Street, Suite 2400
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 239-1211
Fax: (619) 239-1719
Email: triley@hplawsd.com

J. Reuben Clark Law Society
(San Diego Chapter)

Aaron Winn, Chair
McKenna Long & Aldridge LLP
600 West Broadway, Suite 2600
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 699-2579
Fax: (619) 446-8272
Email: awinn@mckennalong.com

Korean American Bar Association

Doug Brown, President
Chapin Fitzgerald LLP
550 West C Street, Suite 2000
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 241-4813
Fax (619) 955-5318
Email: dbrown@cftriallawyers.com


Email: KABA.SD@gmail.com

La Jolla Bar Association

Michael Dershowitz, President
MSD Professional Consultants, Inc.
P.O. Box 1831
La Jolla, CA 92038
Email: mdershowitz7@gmail.com

Lawyers Club of San Diego

Johanna Schiavoni, President
Law Office of Johanna S. Schiavoni
8885 Rio San Diego Drive, Suite 237
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 269-4046
Email: johanna@schiavoni-law.com
 
Elaine Lawrence, Executive Director
701 B Street, Suite 224
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone:  (619) 595-0650
Fax: (619) 595-0657
Email: elaine@lawyersclubsandiego.com

Legal Aid Society of San Diego

Michael Battin, President
Navigato & Battin, LLP
755 West A Street, Suite 150
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 233-5365
Fax: 619) 233-3268
Email: mike@navbat.com

Gregory E. Knoll
Executive Director/Chief Counsel
110 South Euclid Avenue
San Diego, CA 92114
Phone: (619) 471-2620
Fax: (619) 263-5750
Email: gek@lassd.org

National Conflict Resolution Center (NCRC)

Steven Dinkin, President
National Conflict Resolution Center
625 Broadway, Suite 1221
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 238-2400, ext. 219
Fax: (619) 238-8041
Email: sdinkin@ncrconline.com

National Employment Lawyers Association
San Diego Affiliate

Marilynn Mika Spencer, Co-Chair
The Spencer Law Firm
2727 Camino Del Rio South, Suite 140
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 233-1313
Fax: (619) 296-1313
Email: mspencer@spencerlawoffice.com

Susan Swan, Co-Chair
Law Office of Joshua D. Gruenberg
2169 1st Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 230-1234
Fax: (619) 230-1074
Email: sue@gruenberglaw.com

National Lawyers Guild

Kate J. Yavenditti, Contact
Law Offices of Kate Yavenditti
1901 First Avenue, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 531-9300
Fax: (619) 238-8376
Email: kate@lawyerkate.net

Native American Lawyers Association

Angela M. Medrano, President
135 W. Mission Avenue, Suite 103
Escondido, CA 92025

Email: angelammedrano@yahoo.com

Email: nativeamericanlawyersassoc.sd@gmail.com

Pan Asian Lawyers of San Diego

Ary Chang, Co-President
Foley & Lardner LLP
3579 Valley Centre Drive,
Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (858) 847-6700
Email: achang@foley.com

Ruthleen Uy, Co-President
Sughrue Mion
4250 Executive Square,
Suite 900
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: (858) 795-1192
Email: ruy@sughrue.com


Email: palsd@hotmail.com

Public Defender Association

Stewart Dadmun, President
Office of the Primary Public Defender
450 B Street, Suite 900
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 338-4800

Ramona Bar Association

Mr. Robert E. Krysak, President
Krysak & Associates
525 D Street
Ramona, CA 92065
Phone: (760) 789-9314
Fax: (760) 789-5561
Email: krysak@aol.com

San Diego Affordable Housing Advocates

Mr. Peter Liss, President
Law Offices of Peter M. Liss
380 South Melrose Drive, Suite 310
Vista, CA 92081
Phone: (760) 643-4050
Fax: (760) 643-4070
Email: peterliss@melroselawcenter.com

San Diego Chinese Attorneys Association

John Kang, President
Law Offices of John J. Kang
7670 Opportunity Road, Suite 225
San Diego, CA 92111
Phone: (858) 278-5480
Fax: (858) 622-2975
Email: jxkang@jxkang.com

San Diego County Bar Association

Jon R. Williams, President
Williams Iagmin LLP
666 State Street
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 238-0370
Fax: (619) 238-8181
Email: williams@bwlawllp.com

Ms. Ellen Miller-Sharp, Executive Director
401 West A Street, Ste. 1100
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 231-0781
Fax: (619) 338-0042
Email: emiller@sdcba.org

Email: bar@sdcba.org

San Diego County Bar Foundation

Matthew Luxton, President
General Dynamics/NASSCO
2798 E. Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92113
Phone: (619) 544-8700
Fax: (619) 544-8897
Email: matthew.luxton@nassco.com


Briana Wagner, Executive Director
San Diego County Bar Foundation
401 West A Street, Ste. 1100
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 231-7015
Fax: (619) 231-0821
Email: bwagner@sdcbf.org

San Diego County Judges Association

Hon. Laura Parsky, President
San Diego Superior Court
P.O. Box 122724
San Diego, CA 92112

San Diego County Public Law Library

John Adkins, Executive Director
1105 Front Street
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 531-3900
Fax: (619) 238-7716

San Diego Defense Lawyers

David Roper, President
Lorber, Greenfield & Polito, LLP
13985 Stowe Drive
Poway, CA 92064
Phone: (858) 513-1020
Email: droper@lorberlaw.com

San Diego Family Law Bar Association

James Allen, President
Allen-Levin, Inc.
401 West A Street, Suite 2050
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 232-2050
Fax: (619) 232-2051
Email: jda@allen-levin.com

San Diego Intellectual Property Law Association

Marc Morley, President
Foley and Lardner LLP
3579 Valley Centre Drive, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (858) 847-6711
Fax: (858) 792-6773
Email: mmorley@foley.com

San Diego La Raza Lawyers Association

Renée Galente, President
Galente Ganci, APC
110 West C Street, Suite 712
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 241-2173
Fax: (888) 241-5887
Email: renee@gandgtriallawyers.com

San Diego Legal Secretaries Association

Linda Moore, President
San Diego Legal Secretaries Association
P.O. Box 127073
San Diego, CA 92112
Phone: (619) 232-3122
Fax: (619) 232-4840
Email: president@sdlsa.org

San Diego Paralegal Association

Julie Schwartz, President
San Diego Paralegal Association
501 W. Broadway, Suite 220
San Diego, CA 92101
Email:  president@sdparalegals.org

San Diego Volunteer Lawyer Program

Christopher McGrath, President
Paul Hastings LLP
4747 Executive Drive, 12th Floor
San Diego, CA 92121
Phone: (858) 458-3027
Fax: (858) 458-3127
Email: chrismcgrath@paulhastings.com


Amy J. Fitzpatrick, Executive Director
San Diego Volunteer Lawyer Program
707 Broadway, Suite 1400
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 235-5656
Fax: (619) 235-5668
Email: afitzpatrick@sdvlp.org

Email: info@sdvlp.org

South Asian Bar Association

Srininvas Hanumadass, President
Wingert Grebing Brubaker & Juskie
600 W. Broadway, Suite 1200
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (619) 232-8151
Fax: (619) 232-4665
Email: shanumadass@wingertlaw.com

South Bay Bar Association

Lizbet Munoz, President
Law Office of Lizbet Munoz
310 Davidson Street, Suite 2
Chula Vista, CA 91910
Phone: (619) 498-8540
Fax: (619) 498-0031
Email: liz@lizbetlaw.com

St. Thomas More Society

John Altomare, Secretary
4364 Bonita Road, No. 425
Bonita, CA 91902
Phone: (619) 407-4097
Email: ja@johnaltomarelaw.com

Tom Homann LGBT Law Association
Tom Homann LGBT Law Association
1010 University Avenue, Suite 137
San Diego, CA 92103

Nicholas Fox, Co-President
402 W. Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 685-6406
Email: nfox@foley.com


Denise Visconti, Co-President
Littler Mendelson
501 W. Broadway, Suite 900
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 515-1822
Email: DVisconti@Littler.com


Veterans Bar Association

Nicole Heffel, President
8233 Station Village Lane, Suite 2114
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (760) 447-2288
Email: nicoleheffel@gmail.com


Email: info@vbar.org